View our new website here.
NI Curriculum

Areas of Learning at Foundation Stage

The curriculum for the three stages at Primary is set out in six Areas of Learning comprising:

& Literacy

Including Talking and Listening, Reading and Writing.

& Numeracy

Including Number, Measures, Shape and Space, Sorting, Patterns and Relationships.

The Arts

Including Art and Design, Drama and Music

The World
Around Us

Including Interdependence, Place, Movement and Energy and Change Over Time.

Personal Development
& Mutual Understanding

Including Personal Development and Health, and Mutual Understanding in the Local and Wider Community.

Development & Movement

Including Athletics, Dance, Games and Music.